Ground Beef, Couscous, And Broccoli

This recipe was really easy and quick to make which is always a plus if you need to whip something up real quick and not spend your entire day slaving over the kitchen. I made enough of this recipe to last Milo 2 weeks and it still only took me about 45 minutes! Milo had never had Broccoli or couscous before so I didn’t know how he was going to react to it (you never know with my picky eater) so I was crossing my fingers that all went well and he liked it. I mean I already made 2 weeks worth of this stuff and I am NOT throwing it out… and as soon as I put it down on the ground he gobbled it up and was licking his lips for more! I can’t believe that he still has yet to dislike a recipe I make for him. Another victory!

Here is what you need: (This makes 4 servings for a 50 pound dog)

-1 Tablespoon Olive Oil

-2 pounds ground beef (I used chicken because of my dogs beef allergy)

-1 cup uncooked couscous

-1/4 cup chopped broccoli florets

Step 1: In a large pan, heat oil over medium- low heat. Add beef and cook until it is browned. Drain excess fat and set it aside to cool.

Step 2: Prepare the couscous as directed on the package and set it aside to cool. You should have about 2 cups of cooked couscous.

Step 3: Puree the broccoli in a food processor and set it aside. You should have about 1/4 cup of broccoli puree.

Please refer to a feeding chart and adjust portions accordingly to your dogs size

Leave a Reply

